Staff Directory

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. Amir A. Law
Dean of Business, Health, Athletics & Work Experience/Athletic Directot
Las Positas College
alaw@laspositascollege.edu
James Giacomazzi
Assistant Athletics Director
Las Positas College
925-424-1281 jgiacomazzi@laspositascollege.edu
Mary Hargiss
Senior Administrative Assistant
Las Positas College
925-424-1274 mhargiss@laspositascollege.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
James Giacomazzi
Head Coach
Las Positas College
925 424-1281 jgiacomazzi@laspositascollege.edu
Jordan Whittenburg
Associate Head Coach
925 424-1281 jwhittenburg@laspositascollege.edu
Spencer Wood
Assistant Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andrew Cumbo
Head Men's Soccer Coach
acumbo@laspositascollege.edu

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Robert Arroyo
Head Men's Water Polo Coach
Las Positas College
562-481-2884 rarroyo@laspositascollege.edu
Kate Faix-Bennett
Assistant Men's Water Polo Coach
Las Positas College
925-424-1000 ext. 2339 kfaix@laspositascollege.edu

Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Craighead
Head Men's and Women's Swim and Dive Coach
Las Positas College
925-424-1253 jcraighead@laspositascollege.edu
Loren Pearson
Assistant Coach
Las Positas College
coachlorentvm@gmail.com
Monte Young
Dive Coach
Las Positas College

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Clarence Morgan
Head Women's Basketball Coach
Las Positas College
925-424-1294 cmorgan@laspositascollege.edu
Jeannette Bumagat
Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
Las Positas College
925-424-1294 jbumagat@laspositascollege.edu
Kristjan Aubry
Video Coordinator
Chelsey Thornsteinson
Manager

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paul Sapsford
Head Women's Soccer Coach
Las Positas College
925-895-7502 psapsford@laspositascollege.edu
Hervi Rualo
Assistant Coach

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Trevor Rose
Head Women's Water Polo Coach
Las Positas College
925-424-1000 ext. 2511 trose@laspositascollege.edu
Jason Craighead
Assistant Women's Water Polo Coach
Las Positas College
925-424-1253 jcraighead@laspositascollege.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tracee Byrd
Women's Volleyball Coach
Las Positas College
925-424-1275 TByrd@laspositascollege.edu